Exclusive: Oprah’s Mom, Vernita Lee Speaks!

05May10

Vernita Lee, Oprah‘s mother goes on the record with editor Zondra Hughes coordinated by Hermene Hartman of N’Digo magapaper. The interview talks about everything from Vernita’s life growing up, why she gave up Oprah as a child and Oprah’s real biological father. The cover story hits Chicago newsstands on Thurs- May 6th, 2010. 

Here are few excerpts from the article:

Zondra: There was a war vet who challenged Oprah to take a paternity test and stated he was the father.
Vernita: “I never seen him before. I really think this is outrageous for that man to say that and I don’t even know him. He wants Oprah to give him some money. That’s why he’s saying he is her father.”

Zondra: As a new mother, why did you move to Milwaukee, and leave Oprah behind in Mississippi. 
Vernita: “Well, I wanted to grow up and be a grown person,” Vernita reveals. “And I left home when I was 20-years-old. I just wanted to go to work and be somebody.”

Zondra: Critics often say you weren’t there for Oprah.
Vernita: “I am a good mom,” Vernita states. “I know I am a good mom. When my children were small, I took care of them.”

The full article will also be available on May 6th, at  http://www.ndigo.com



14 Responses to “Exclusive: Oprah’s Mom, Vernita Lee Speaks!”

  1. Today, I went to the beach front with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.

    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  2. I’m not sure where you’re getting your info, but good topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning more or understanding more.

    Thanks for great info I was looking for this
    info for my mission.

  3. Sweet blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo
    News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  4. Greetings! I know this is kind of off topic but
    I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting sick and tired of WordPress because I’ve had issues
    with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  5. From the penis video fingers of an well planned individual Redi-Trax can offer
    an improvement.

  6. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform
    are you using for this site? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers
    and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  7. Why viewers still make use of to read news papers when in this technological world everything is
    existing on net?

  8. My spouse and I stumbled over here different page and thought I may as well check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to checking out your web page repeatedly.

  9. Excellent weblog here! Additionally your web site lots up fast!
    What host are you using? Can I am getting your
    associate link for your host? I wish my website loaded up as quickly
    as yours lol

  10. This piece of writing will help the internet users for setting
    up new web site or even a blog from start to end.

  11. I hardly leave remarks, but i did a few searching and
    wound up here Exclusive: Oprahs Mom, Vernita Lee Speaks!
    | Gossip & News With LaShonda. And I do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.
    Could it be only me or does it look as if like some of these responses come across like left
    by brain dead people?😛 And, if you are posting at other places, I would like to keep
    up with anything new you have to post. Would you list
    of all of all your community pages like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  12. Hi, its nice paragraph concerning media print, we all be aware
    of media is a impressive source of data.

  13. Thanks for finally talking about >Exclusive: Oprahs Mom, Vernita Lee
    Speaks! | Gossip & News With LaShonda <Liked it!


  1. 1 Media Outrage » Blog Archive » Oprah’s Mom Speaks

Leave a Reply

