Kourtney and Khloe Take Miami Interview Part 1

11Aug09

Shot_7_00105 RT

Single and ready to take on the world, sisters Kourtney and Khloe Kardashian leave behind their family to take a chance and launch DASH Boutique in Miami and experience all that South Beach has to offer. “Kourtney and Khloe Take Miami” is a sneak peak inside the lives of two highly driven sisters as they live and work together and figure things out for the first time on their own.  Most noticeably it’s the chance for the two sisters to define their own image in the spotlight without their more well-known sister (Kim). I recently caught up with Kourtney and Khloe and they discussed their new show, men, and the pressures of living in the spotlight.

KHLOE KARDASHIAN  INTERVIEW

Q: So please tell me about the new show Kourtney and Khloe take Miami.

A: This is probably one of the most fun times Kourtney and I have ever had. We were just in a totally different city. We were in Miami where it’s beaches and it’s sexiness! We were opening a new clothing store (DASH) which was really stressful but a memorable experience.

 

Q: What was it like living in Miami?

A: I never went to college so doing this show was kind of like my college years.  I was away from my family and where my comfort zone was; doing everything new and out of the ordinary. The only comfort I had was Kourtney.

 

Q: You’re very outspoken; do you feel as if sometimes people can’t handle that?

A: Definitely! You know I’m pretty free spirited and I don’t really hold back what I have to say. Either you love it or you hate it. It depends on the individual but I do know a LOT of people especially people that I work with where sometimes, I have to baby them. I don’t like changing myself for other people. But I definitely try to be appropriate in certain environments. But if I’m in my own environment or if I’m at my own store doing my own thing, I’m definitely going to talk how I talk. That is just who I am and I can’t apologize for that.

 

Q: We all love the strong and confident Khloe but are you insecure about anything?

A: I get insecure more about body image, but not over huge things. I’ve always had weight issues and I recently lost a little over 20lbs. I’ve been at both extremes, literally anorexic when I was about 15 years old and 35lbs overweight when my father died. And I’ve been in the middle where I’ve been 100% happy with myself- I just didn’t stay there.  How I deal with my issues is I tend to eat and so I do get insecure about my body. But at the end of the day, I’m also proud of myself because in the media I always get scrutinized for being like the heavy one or fat one out of my sisters. And I love that I decided to lose weight on my own. And I did it not to please other people but because I wanted to please myself.

 

Q: You personal love life has been in the spotlight with recent rumors of you being engaged to Shaun Phillips and having an affair with Jay-Z? So what is exactly the status of your love life?

A: My status is single. Shaun Phillips (SP) is one of my really good friends. I actually know him because one of my best friends dated one of his best friends. I’ve never dated him; I have known him for about three years.  But we’ve never dated and he has a girlfriend right now.  Also, I’ve never had an affair with Jay-Z because I love Beyonce way too much.

 

 Q: Do you think that some of the previous guys you dated did it for the TV or to really be with you?

A: Well I’ve realized at the end of at least one of my relationships that it was all for cameras, but I didn’t know that going into it. Learning that his intentions weren’t really for me was much more hurtful because my intentions never had anything to do for the cameras. I live my life and be true to myself because these cameras aren’t going to be here my entire life. I learned all this once I got out of that relationship and that’s not fun. I don’t like putting my relationships on camera. It took me three seasons to do that, it was very uncomfortable for me and I also think the man can tell when it’s uncomfortable. That’s why I choose not too anymore.

Kourtney and Khloe Take Miami” premieres August 16 at 10 pm ET/PT only on E!

2 Responses to “Kourtney and Khloe Take Miami Interview Part 1”

  1. This was actually a great interview. Khloe is actually my favorite Kardashian because she’s so brutally honest and doesn’t hold anything back. She is also the one with the biggest sense of humor. I love Kim, adore Kourt…but Khloe is the true bad ass of the fam. Can’t wait for the show to premier…especially to hear what’s going to come out of Khloe’s mouth LOL!

  2. I don’t care ow crazy these girls are… I can’t turn away from the show!!!!

    It’s like CANDY!!!


Leave a Reply

